Ingrid Jacoby, Academy of St Martin in the Fields, Sir Neville Marriner – Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos. 21 & 23 (2015) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Ingrid Jacoby, Academy of St Martin in the Fields, Sir Neville Marriner – Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos. 21 & 23 (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:07:23 minutes | 1,15 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front cover | © ICA Classics
Recorded: Abbey Road Studios, London, 10-12 June 2014

Praised by The New York Times for her ‘clear articulation … unequivocal phrasing … [and] expressivity’, Ingrid Jacoby has established herself as one of the most poetic and admired pianists of her generation. She has won numerous prizes and competions, including the
Artists Presentation Award and Steinway Hall Artists Prize, the Baldwin National Piano and Gina Bachauer International Piano Competitions, the Concert Artists Guild Award and a Lifetime Achievement Award from the National Society of Arts and Letters.
Since moving to England, she has performed with many major orchestras, including the London Symphony, London Philharmonic and Royal Philharmonic Orchestras as well as the London Mozart Players, working with such eminent conductors as Mackerras, Slatkin, Sinopli, Susskind and Kaspszyk. Recent high-profile performances include concerts in the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory with the Russian National Orchestra and at the Salzburg Music Festival where she played works by Mozart.
Her new recording of Mozart’s Concertos K467 and K488, complete with the Rondo K386, and accompanied by the internationally celebrated Academy of St Martin in the Fields conducted by Sir Neville Marriner, follows on from her earlier recording of Concertos K449 and K595 which received excellent reviews. International Record Review: ‘Marriner and Jacoby seem to be on the same wavelength… often extremely beautiful’; Gramophone: ‘At her finest, she (Jacoby) displays a wonderful clarity of fingerwork’; Fanfare Magazine: ‘This is Mozart playing on a par with such greats as Rosenberg, Haskil, and Fischer’; The Guardian: ‘Ingrid Jacoby is in suitably playful mood, dancing through the finale of the E flat concerto and charming us with the childlike grace of No.27’s larghetto’; Pizzicato: ‘Neville Marriner and Ingrid Jacoby perform two Mozart Concertos in a vivid yet very classical manner with the American pianist confirming her talent to emphasize the music with the most expressive naturalness’


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major, K. 467
1. I. Allegro maestoso 15:41
2. II. Andante 7:22
3. III. Allegro vivace assai 7:28

Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major, K. 488
4. I. Allegro 11:38
5. II. Adagio 7:09
6. III. Allegro assai 8:23
7. Rondo in A Major, K. 386 9:42

Ingrid Jacoby, piano
Academy of St Martin in the Fields
Sir Neville Marriner, conductor