Ingrid Jacoby, Academy of St Martin in the Fields, Sir Neville Marriner – Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos. 14 & 27 (2014) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Ingrid Jacoby, Academy of St Martin in the Fields, Sir Neville Marriner – Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos. 14 & 27 (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:07:07 minutes | 1,16 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front cover | © ICA Classics
Recorded: Abbey Road Studios, London, 28-30 June 2013

Praised by The New York Times for her ‘clear articulation … unequivocal phrasing … [and] expressivity’, Ingrid Jacoby has established herself as one of the most poetic and admired pianists of her generation. She has won numerous prizes, including the Artists Presentation Award, Steinway Hall Artists Prize, Baldwin National Piano and the Gina Bachauer International Piano Competitions, the Concert Artists Guild Award and the Lifetime Achievement Award from the National Society of Arts and Letters.
Since moving to England, she has performed with many major orchestras including the London Symphony, London Philharmonic and Royal Philharmonic Orchestras as well as the London Mozart Players, working with such eminent conductors as Mackerras, Slatkin, Sinopli, Susskind and Kaspszyk. Recent high profile performances include concerts in the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory with the Russian National Orchestra and at the Salzburg Music Festival where she played works by Mozart.
Her new recording of Mozart’s Concertos K449 and K595 complete with the Concert Rondo K382 accompanied by the internationally celebrated Academy of St Martin in the Fields under the baton of Sir Neville Marriner follows on from her critically acclaimed cycle of the Beethoven Concertos. Her Beethoven cycle received wonderful reviews: ‘Jacoby revitalises Beethoven’s Piano Concertos … terrifically and with so much intelligence and energy that all leading competitors pale by comparison’ (Crescendo Magazine, Germany) and ‘Utterly compelling … here is a performance of Beethoven that is well-nigh flawless in every regard’ (International Record Review).
The booklet contains notes by Richard Wigmore in addition to personal insights by Ingrid Jacoby on Mozart.
The release of this very high-profile recording marks an important milestone in Ingrid Jacoby’s career. It is planned to follow up this release with a second volume of Mozart Concertos for issue in autumn 2014.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Piano Concerto No. 14 in E-Flat Major, K. 449
1. I. Allegro vivace 9:30
2. II. Andantino 8:38
3. III. Allegro ma non troppo 6:44

Piano Concerto No. 27 in B-Flat Major, Op. 17, K. 595
4. I. Allegro 14:16
5. II. Larghetto 8:26
6. III. Allegro 9:34
7. Rondo in D Major, K. 382 9:59

Ingrid Jacoby, piano
Academy of St Martin in the Fields
Sir Neville Marriner, conductor