Indra Rios-Moore – Freedom Road (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Indra Rios-Moore – Freedom Road (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 33:20 minutes | 685 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Vamana

The New York jazz artist with African-American/Puerto Rican roots has already generated a loud echo internationally. She won the BMW Welt Jazz Award in Munich in 2016 and is already being traded as a “female Gregory Porter”. At the Jazzopen Stuttgart, she enchanted the audience with her charismatic voice and her own songs or very personal interpretations of famous songs such as Pink Floyd’s “Money” or David Bowie’s “Heroes”. The single “Little Black Train” reached No.1 on the iTunes Jazz charts in France, Germany and Denmark, her debut album “Heartland” was named the best jazz album of the year by the London Sunday Times and The London Telegraph. She was awarded the Danish Music Award for her first album in 2010.

Now fans can look forward to their new album “Freedom Road”. In addition to her own compositions, classics such as Tom Petty’s “I Won’t Back Down” can be found on it – she gives these songs her very own touch with virtuosity and lets them shine in a new light. The vocal jazz luminary simply describes her album as “… a testament to personal power, positivity and love.” In the German-speaking countries, Q-rious will take over the promo.

01. Indra Rios-Moore – Freedom Road (03:43)
02. Indra Rios-Moore – Gimme Some of That Joy (03:25)
03. Indra Rios-Moore – Eyes on the Prize (03:29)
04. Indra Rios-Moore – Walk on the Wild Side (04:00)
05. Indra Rios-Moore – Oh Love (04:15)
06. Indra Rios-Moore – There’ll Be Some Changes (02:39)
07. Indra Rios-Moore – Long as You’re Living (03:31)
08. Indra Rios-Moore – Keep on the Sunnyside (03:20)
09. Indra Rios-Moore – I Won’t Back Down (02:39)
10. Indra Rios-Moore – You Are so Beautiful (02:15)