Ikebe Shakedown – The Way Home (2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Ikebe Shakedown – The Way Home (2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 40:13 minutes | 453 MB | Genre: Funk, R&B, Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Colemine Records

Ikebe Shakedown’s fourth album pulls from a wide range of influences including soul, afro, psych, and jazz, all coming together in a gritty, cinematic explosion! Over the past eight years, Ikebe Shakedown has cemented a reputation as one of New York City’s boldest, most creative instrumental bands. Combining cinematic soul, Afro-funk, deep disco, and an irrepressible groove, Ikebe Shakedown has forged a style all it’s own. The Way Home shows how the band’s style has continued to evolve, with material that transports listeners beyond their living rooms into dance parties and spaces for introspection. Building on the success that has led to musical features in series such as Eastbound and Down, movies like Our Brand is Crisis, and commercials for brands including Mini Cooper, Vans’ Off the Wall, and Surfline, the songs are at once richly familiar and incredibly fresh, paying homage to classic influences while pushing a brand new sound. Defying genre or classification, this album proves Ikebe Shakedown is helping define the next bold and soulful wave in instrumental music.

01. Supermoon
02. Blue Giant
03. The Next 24
04. She’s Knocking
05. Assassin
06. Brushfire
07. Penny The Snitch
08. Out Of The Shadows
09. The Ally
10. Shifting Sands
11. Five For Five
12. The Way Home