Ibrahim Maalouf & Oxmo Puccino – Au pays d’Alice… (2014) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Ibrahim Maalouf & Oxmo Puccino – Au pays d’Alice (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 59:45 minutes | 675 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Source: Qobuz | Artwork: Digital booklet | @Mi’ster

Au Pays d’Alice… is a jazz musical inspired by Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Accompanying Ibrahim Maalouf on this adventure is the Malian-born rapper-poet-actor Oxmo Puccino, who narrates the tale. Rich with influences from multiple genres and cultures, the work offers a stunning adaptation of Carroll’s story. It features a wide range of musicians including a thirty piece classical orchestra and the children’s choir of Radio France. Make no mistake, this recording is a musical event. Maalouf and Puccino take listeners through the looking-glass into a new and exciting sound world.

And the Alice of Lewis Carroll crossed the path of Ibrahim Maalouf and Oxmo Puccino! Their meeting that gave birth to this superb album concept guided by the magic wand of the trumpeter and the pen of the rapper. In 2011, the Festival d’ile de France had invited Ibrahim Maalouf to imagine a musical inspired by Alice in Wonderland. To accompany them in this adventure, he had then sought Oxmo Puccino. With the addition of the orchestra and choirs, the two artists are building the backbone of a modern opera, and multicultural. Ambitious project, completed in a good mood, freedom and a sense of humour, to The country of Alice… mix of emotions, and it is a new work of art that can be discovered here.

01 – Introduction
02 – Tomber longtemps
03 – Jamais quand il faut
04 – La course au caucus
05 – La porte bonheur
06 – Interlude
07 – Les conseils d’une chenille
08 – Interlude 2
09 – Poivre et cochon
10 – L’heure du T
11 – Le destin des cartes
12 – Partie de croquet
13 – Simili tortue
14 – Le complot
15 – Le process