Ian Hultquist – Assassination Nation (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Ian Hultquist – Assassination Nation (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:07:57 minutes | 1,18 GB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Lakeshore Records

High school senior Lily and her three best friends live in a world of selfies, emojis, snaps and sexts. But when their town of Salem is besieged by a massive data hack, resulting in half the citizens’ private info spewed into the public view, the community descends into anarchy. Lily is targeted after being falsely blamed for the hack—and bands together with her friends to survive a long, blood-soaked night.

When it came to the score, director Sam Levinson faithfully asked Ian to deliver the unexpected, to match the film. “We had a big breakthrough when Ian started chopping and screwing up the tracks, focusing on the hi-hats and a percussive quality. Ian would send over tracks and I’d slow them down and play them backwards and send it back to him to show him how crazy I wanted it. Then we brought in Isabella Summers from Florence + the Machine to do some original music. That opened up the floodgates even more,” says Levinson.

Ian on creating the sound: “It was definitely an interesting challenge, and it became a pretty long process of exploring different ideas to find the right tones. I experimented with a wide spectrum of genres including ambient, Western, thriller, horror, trap, and delicate orchestra. It was pretty wild! In the end, I think there is an influence of all of those in the music, much like America is an influence of so many other cultures.”

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack was composed by Ian Hultquist and was released on September 28, 2018. Soundtrack consists of 33 tracks tracks with duration over more than hour. Album was released by Lakeshore Records.

01. Ian Hultquist – Mayor Bartlett
02. Ian Hultquist – #FAIL
03. Ian Hultquist – The Life & Texts of Principal Turrell
04. Ian Hultquist – Internet Trolls
05. Ian Hultquist – I’m Not the Monster You Think I Am
06. Ian Hultquist – Half of Salem
07. Ian Hultquist – Slay ‘em High Killa
08. Ian Hultquist – A Star is Born
09. Ian Hultquist – Assassination Nation
10. Ian Hultquist – Blow Us a Kiss
11. Ian Hultquist – Take Salem Back
12. Ian Hultquist – Marty’s Confession
13. Ian Hultquist – Home Invasion
14. Ian Hultquist – On the Run
15. Ian Hultquist – Kiss Me
16. Ian Hultquist – Be Gentle
17. Ian Hultquist – Crimson
18. Ian Hultquist – The Shootout
19. Ian Hultquist – Surrender
20. Ian Hultquist – Rally Ur F_cking Crew
21. Ian Hultquist – Trigger (Bonus Track)
22. Isabella “Machine“ Summers – Rage
23. Abra – Brat
24. Jackson State University Marching Band, The “Sonic Boom of the South” – We Can’t Stop