Ian Gillan & the Javelins (2018) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Ian Gillan – Ian Gillan & the Javelins (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 44:10 minutes | 549 MB | Genre: Rock, Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © earMUSIC

One world superstar and four friends who have taken very different directions in life (none decided to “turn pro” as they would say it), are still able to capture the essence of what being a performing band is about. This is Ian Gillan & The Javelins.

This album is what happened during four days of recordings in a studio in Hamburg, Germany, where instruments, microphones, lyrics sheets and memories were the only tools allowed.

This album is not an act of nostalgia, or a celebration of the purity of the old days versus modernity.
This is simply what the Javelins were in 1963… and this is what they are now, if they happen to meet in the studio, embracing their guitars and look at each other with a big smile on their face.

This is where it all started.

Ian Gillan & The Javelins was recorded at the Chameleon Studios during a five days recording session in Hamburg, March 2018, Germany.

01. Do You Love Me 03:17
02. Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream) 02:33
03. Memphis, Tennessee 02:23
04. Little Egypt (Ying-Yang) 03:26
05. High School Confidential 02:32
06. It’s so Easy! 02:14
07. Save the Last Dance for Me 02:24
08. Rock and Roll Music 02:34
09. Chains 02:23
10. Another Saturday Night 02:30
11. You’re Gonna Ruin Me Baby 04:21
12. Smokestack Lightnin’ 02:54
13. Hallelujah I Love Her So 02:20
14. Heartbeat 02:08
15. What I’d Say 04:23
16. Mona (I Need You Baby) 01:48

Ian Gillan & The Javelins are:
Ian Gillan, vocals
Gordon Fairminer, lead guitar
Tony Tacon, rhythm guitar
Tony Whitfield, bass
Keith Roach, drums