Horace Silver – Supreme Jazz (2006) MCH SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz

Horace Silver – Supreme Jazz (2006)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 66:10 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 3,76 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,24 GB
Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround Sound | Membran Music # 223259

Horace Ward Martin Tavares Silver was an American jazz pianist, composer, and arranger, particularly in the hard bop style that he helped pioneer in the 1950s. After playing tenor saxophone and piano at school in Connecticut, Silver got his break on piano when his trio was recruited by Stan Getz in 1950. Silver soon moved to New York City, where he developed a reputation as a composer and for his bluesy playing. Frequent sideman recordings in the mid-1950s helped further, but it was his work with the Jazz Messengers, co-led by Art Blakey, that brought both his writing and playing most attention. Their Horace Silver and the Jazz Messengers album contained Silver’s first hit, “The Preacher”. After leaving Blakey in 1956, Silver formed his own quintet, with what became the standard small group line-up of tenor saxophone, trumpet, piano, bass, and drums. Their public performances and frequent recordings for Blue Note Records increased Silver’s popularity, even through changes of personnel.

01. Doodlin’
02. Creepin’ In
03. Room 608
04. Stop Time
05. Wonder Why
06. Moonray
07. Stonewall
08. Silver’s Blue
09. To Beat Or Not To Beat
10. Shoutin’ Out
11. Hank’s Tune



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz