Horace Silver – Further Explorations (1958/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Horace Silver – Further Explorations (1958/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 42:08 minutes | 881 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

Further Explorations by the Horace Silver Quintet is an album by jazz pianist Horace Silver, released on the Blue Note label in 1958 and containing performances by Silver with Art Farmer, Clifford Jordan, Teddy Kotick, and Louis Hayes. The AllMusic review by Steve Leggett states: “Further Explorations is a solid, even striking outing, and if it isn’t maybe quite as flashy as some of its predecessors, it is no less substantive and revealing.”

Silver’s tune “Safari” had been recorded by Blue Note before in 1952 and was re-issued as a single to coincide with the release of the album.

1. Horace Silver – The Outlaw (Remastered)
2. Horace Silver – Melancholy Mood (Remastered)
3. Horace Silver – Pyramid (Remastered)
4. Horace Silver – Moon Rays (Remastered)
5. Horace Silver – Safari (Remastered)
6. Horace Silver – Ill Wind (Remastered)