Her – Her (2018) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Her – Her (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 53:22 minutes | 549 MB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Barclay

Crafting seductive R&B, Indie Pop that homes in on the simplest and most mysterious aspects of desire, Nantes, France’s HER is the project of Simon Carpentier and Victor Solf. The pair met in high school, where Solf, a German native, was in choir and played classical piano and Carpentier played saxophone. Prior to forming HER, they played in another group that achieved some success in Europe before disbanding. Solf and Carpentier then took their music in a very different direction, borrowing inspiration from sounds ranging from Motown to Kendrick Lamar. After several EPs (Tape and Tape Live), HER released their first full-lenght self-titled studio album, which includes their classics: Swim, Union, Quite Like and Five Minutes, as well some new titles, including a collaboration with Belgium’s Hip-Hop sensation Romeo Elvis.

01 – We Choose
02 – Five Minutes
03 – Icarus
04 – Blossom Roses
05 – On & On
06 – Neighborhood
07 – Trying
08 – Quite Like
09 – Wanna Be You
10 – Swim
11 – Good Night
12 – For Him
13 – Shuggie
14 – Together