Henrik Lindstrand – Lego Builder’s Journey (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Henrik Lindstrand – Lego Builder’s Journey (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 41:27 minutes | 398 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © One Little Independent Records

Revered Swedish musician and contemporary classical composer Henrik Lindstrand has today shared the title track from his forthcoming new album; Builders Journey is out today on One Little Indian Records. The lilting piano driven track shifts effortlessly through a spectrum of emotion, Lindstrand’s signature deadened piano sounds cascading forth throughout.

In a past life, Lindstrand topped the Danish charts repeatedly with his alternative rock band Kashmir, with critically acclaimed records such as the multi-DMA-winning Zitilities and the Tony Visconti produced No Balance Palace, which featured collaborations with David Bowie and Lou Reed. Since the group went on hiatus, Lindstrand has placed his focus on creating emotive compositions for films and television (Grey Zone, The Exception) as well his previous self-released solo records Leken and Nattresan.

Talking about the album, Lindstrand explains; “At the beginning of 2019, I was contacted by Lego Games. They were about to make a new game that was supposed to take Lego games in a new direction. Poetic and artistic, with focus on the meditative side of building with the bricks. It has this beautiful story about a son and a dad, with the subtle underlying core message to remember the importance of playing even as we grow older. With no dialogue or text inside the game, it was clear that the music and sound design was going to play a big role in delivering emotional content to the game.


1. Henrik Lindstrand – Sand Castle
2. Henrik Lindstrand – Campfire
3. Henrik Lindstrand – Our House
4. Henrik Lindstrand – Dad At Work
5. Henrik Lindstrand – Home Alone
6. Henrik Lindstrand – Robot Friend
7. Henrik Lindstrand – Builder’s Journey
8. Henrik Lindstrand – Light Brick
9. Henrik Lindstrand – Gameshow
10. Henrik Lindstrand – The Factory
11. Henrik Lindstrand – Kid And Dad (Reunited)
12. Henrik Lindstrand – Work And Play
13. Henrik Lindstrand – Flying Home
14. Henrik Lindstrand – Riding Imagination
15. Henrik Lindstrand – If Only We Had More Time