Heart – Little Queen (1977/2015) [HDTracks 24bit/192kHz]

Heart – Little Queen (1977/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 39:00 minutes | 1,31 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | @ Epic/Portrait

Little Queen is Heart’s third studio album originally released in 1977. It spent 41 weeks on chart and became a multi-platinum selling record. Little Queen features popular single “Barracuda” as well as “Kick It Out” and the title track.

After acquiring a substantial following with Dreamboat Annie, Heart solidified its niche in the hard rock and arena rock worlds with the equally impressive Little Queen. Once again, loud-and-proud, Led Zeppelin-influenced hard rock was the thing that brought Heart the most attention. But while “Barracuda” and “Kick It Out” are the type of sweaty rockers one thought of first when Heart’s name was mentioned, hard rock by no means dominates this album. In fact, much of Little Queen consists of such folk-influenced, acoustic-oriented fare as “Treat Me Well” and “Cry to Me.” Anyone doubting just how much Heart’s ballads have changed over the years need only play “Dream of the Archer” next to a high-volume power ballad like “Wait for an Answer” from 1987’s Bad Animals. -AllMusic Review by Alex Henderson

1 Barracuda 04:21
2 Love Alive 04:22
3 Sylvan Song 02:12
4 Dream of the Archer 04:30
5 Kick It Out 02:39
6 Little Queen 05:12
7 Treat Me Well 03:25
8 Say Hello 03:36
9 Cry to Me 02:50
10 Go On Cry 05:53

Ann Wilson – lead vocals, flute
Nancy Wilson – acoustic and electric guitars, autoharp, mandolin, piano, lead vocals on “Treat Me Well”, backing vocals
Roger Fisher – lead guitar, mandolin[9]Howard Leese – acoustic and electric guitars, synthesizer, piano, Moog bass, mellotron, mandolin, backing vocals, orchestral arrangement and conductor on “Treat Me Well”
Steve Fossen – bass guitar
Michael DeRosier – drums, chimes, tabla, percussion, timpani

Lynn Wilson Keagle, Seal (Celia) Dunnington – vocals on “Cry to Me” and “Go On Cry”