Heart – Dreamboat Annie (1976/2013) [HDTracks 24bit/192kHz]

Heart – Dreamboat Annie (1976/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 39:52 minutes | 1,52 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | @ Capitol Records

Chart History/Awards
– Reached #7 on the Billboard 200.
– “Magic Man” reached #9 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Dreamboat Annie is Heart’s Platinum-selling classic. The blistering rock album remains one of the best ‘70s rock debuts of all time. Led by Ann and Nancy Wilson, the album combines thrilling songwriting with stellar rock riffs. It reached the Top Ten on the Billboard charts and includes the classic rock staples “Magic Man,” “Crazy On You” and “Dreamboat Annie.” “Magic Man” reached the Top Ten on the Billboard Hot 100. This pivotal release set the standard for all female rockers who followed.

In the 1980s and ’90s, numerous women recorded blistering rock, but things were quite different in 1976 — when female singers tended to be pigeonholed as soft rockers and singer/songwriters and were encouraged to take after Carly Simon, Melissa Manchester, or Joni Mitchell rather than Led Zeppelin or Black Sabbath. Greatly influenced by Zep, Heart did its part to help open doors for ladies of loudness with the excellent Dreamboat Annie. Aggressive yet melodic rockers like “Sing Child,” “White Lightning & Wine,” and the rock radio staples “Magic Man” and “Crazy on You” led to the tag “the female Led Zeppelin.” And in fact, Robert Plant did have a strong influence on Ann Wilson. But those numbers and caressing, folk-ish ballads like “How Deep It Goes” and the title song also make it clear that the Nancy and Ann Wilson had their own identity and vision early on.

01 – Magic Man
02 – Dreamboat Annie (Fantasy Child)
03 – Crazy On You
04 – Soul Of The Sea
05 – Dreamboat Annie
06 – White Lightning And Wine
07 – (Love Me Like Music) I’ll Be Your Song
08 – Sing Child
09 – How Deep It Goes
10 – Dreamboat Annie (Reprise)