Heart – Dog & Butterfly (1978/2015) [HDTracks 24bit/192kHz]

Heart – Dog & Butterfly (1978/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 39:20 minutes | 1,44 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | @ Epic Records

Dog & Butterfly is the fourth studio album by American rock band Heart, released on October 7, 1978 through Portrait Records. Heart rebounded from their legal dispute with Mushroom Records over the release of the platinum-selling Magazine in April 1978, as Dog & Butterfly was certified double platinum, spent 36 weeks on the charts, and peaked at No. 17 on the US Billboard 200. The album was the ‘proper’ successor to 1977’s hit Little Queen in terms of musical development and direction, and contained two hit singles: “Straight On”, and “Dog & Butterfly”.

Dog & Butterfly became Heart’s fourth million-selling album and placed two songs of opposing styles in the Top 40. Like their Magazine album, Dog & Butterfly peaked at number 17 on the charts, but the material from it is much stronger from every standpoint, with Anne and Nancy Wilson involving themselves to a greater extent. The light, afternoon feel of the title track peaked at number 34, while the more resounding punch of “Straight On” went all the way to number 15 as the album’s first single. With keyboard player Howard Leese making his presence felt, and the vocals and guitar work sounding fuller and more focused, the band seems to be rather comfortable once again. Average bridge-and-chorus efforts like “Cook with Fire” and “High Time” aren’t spectacular, but they do emit some appeal as far as filler is concerned, while “Lighter Touch” may be the best of the uncharted material. After this album, guitarist Roger Fisher left the band, but Heart didn’t let up. 1980’s Bebe le Strange showed an even greater improvement, peaking at number five in April of that year. -AllMusic Review by Mike DeGagne

1 Cook With Fire 04:56
2 High Time 03:22
3 Hijinx 03:31
4 Straight On 05:07
5 Dog & Butterfly 05:19
6 Lighter Touch 05:02
7 Nada One 05:20
8 Mistral Wind 06:43

Ann Wilson – lead and backing vocals, piano on track 6, chimes on track 5
Nancy Wilson – acoustic guitars, electric guitar, harmonica, lead vocals on track 7, backing vocals
Roger Fisher – lead guitar[8]Howard Leese – guitars, keyboards, avatar, percussion on track 1, backing vocals,
Steve Fossen – bass guitar, percussion on track 1
Michael DeRosier – drums, chimes on track 8

Dick Adams – voice on track 1
Sue Ennis – fun machine on track 7
Frank DeCaro – strings conductor