Harry Jay-Steele – Boundaries (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Harry Jay-Steele – Boundaries (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 42:12 minutes | 508 MB | Genre: Indie Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Naim Records

Harry Jay Steele’s debut album Boundaries was recorded with Jordan Rakei’s co-producer and drummer Jim Macrae. On it he blends an eclectic range of influences; elements of Soul, Indie, African and Electronic Music are weaved into a rich tapestry of percussive rhythms, tasteful guitar work and deft poeticism. His music is a sonically adventurous experience, a complex and layered sound palette skilfully tied around his distinctive vocals and one that’ll easily appeal to fans of Jordan Rakei, Tom Misch, Oscar Jerome and similar.

“Harry Jay-Steele has an innate percussive sense, a near-telepathic ability to rise cresting waves of rhythmic effusion” (CLASH MAGAZINE)

“Harry is creating invigoratingly unique music which falls into a range of genres, with elements ranging from African Rhythm to contemporary pop” (WONDERLAND MAGAZINE)


1. Harry Jay-Steele – Work It On Your Own
2. Harry Jay-Steele – In The Dream
3. Harry Jay-Steele – Wish For One Night
4. Harry Jay-Steele – Lost Nor Found
5. Harry Jay-Steele – Precious
6. Harry Jay-Steele – Reach You
7. Harry Jay-Steele – Not Quite Like This
8. Harry Jay-Steele – When You Go
9. Harry Jay-Steele – Horse
10. Harry Jay-Steele – Prison Rainbows
11. Harry Jay-Steele – Can You Hear Us Now