Hank Roberts – My Choice (2022) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Hank Roberts – My Choice (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 54:46 minutes | 555 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Winter & Winter

Hank Roberts presents: On his debut album “Black Pastels” he put together the most innovative musicians of the N.Y. Jazz scene: Tim Berne, Ray Anderson, Robin Eubanks, Dave Taylor, Bill Frisell, Mark Dresser and Joey Baron. He wrote jazz history with the group Miniature and the song “Jersey Devil”, and the Knitting Factory became a meeting point for the avant-garde scene. With Mark Feldman and Mark Dresser he formed the chamber music string trio Arcado and with Django Bates he played “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” and opened up never-before-heard worlds of sound.

“With a few notable exceptions, the words ‘jazz’ and ‘cello’ are not often used in one sentence. Nevertheless, the musicians Tim Berne, Bill Frisell, Marc Ribot and John Zorn made the cello virtuoso Hank Roberts an important part of their adventurous, cross-genre music.” (JAZZIZ magazine)

01. Hank Roberts – Little Motor People (10:07)
02. Hank Roberts – Scarecrow Shakedown (03:21)
03. Hank Roberts – Long Walk (03:37)
04. Hank Roberts – Bernie Alap (04:03)
05. Hank Roberts – Angels and Mud (04:31)
06. Hank Roberts – Cayuga (06:32)
07. Hank Roberts – Jersey Devil (05:28)
08. Hank Roberts – Waterburg Trio (10:26)
09. Hank Roberts – Scream (02:06)
10. Hank Roberts – Somewhere over the Rainbow (04:30)