Gustavo Diaz-Jerez – Gustavo Diaz-Jerez: Metaludios, Books 1-3 (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Gustavo Diaz-Jerez – Gustavo Díaz-Jerez: Metaludios, Books 1-3 (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:05:29 minutes | 583 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © IBS Classical

Of his new release pianist Gustavo Díaz Jerez writes: “The Metaludios are relatively short works grouped in books of six pieces. In this release I present the first three, totaling eighteen pieces. This project started in 2013 but does not end here; the fourth book is almost finished and a fifth is on its way. The word Metaludio is derived from the prefix meta-, “beyond” and the suffix -ludio, from the Latin ludere, “to play”, “to exercise”. When coining this word, I tried to encompass these pieces beyond the usual preludes, interludes, etc. I have tried to give each Metaludio its own character, with distinguishing features that define its identity and differentiate it from the next. The titles give them away, sometimes because of the underlying scientific process, sometimes because of a mythological story behind, a tribute to a specific artist, or simply because of a sound resource that develops and grows in complexity.”

01. Metaludios, Book 1: No. 1, Izar iluna
02. Metaludios, Book 1: No. 2, Kenotaphion
03. Metaludios, Book 1: No. 3, Imaginary Continuum
04. Metaludios, Book 1: No. 4, Homenaje a Antonio Soler
05. Metaludios, Book 1: No. 5, Orahan
06. Metaludios, Book 1: No. 6, Stheno
07. Metaludios, Book 2: No. 1, Quantum Foam
08. Metaludios, Book 2: No. 2, Succubus
09. Metaludios, Book 2: No. 3, Rule 110
10. Metaludios, Book 2: No. 4, Hommage à Horațiu Rădulescu
11. Metaludios, Book 2: No. 5, Étude pour les unisons
12. Metaludios, Book 2: No. 6, Sisyphus
13. Metaludios, Book 3: No. 1, Prélude non mesuré
14. Metaludios, Book 3: No. 2, An Error Occurred
15. Metaludios, Book 3: No. 3, Eine Hommage an Brahms
16. Metaludios, Book 3: No. 4, Microsuite
17. Metaludios, Book 3: No. 5, Modular Form
18. Metaludios, Book 3: No. 6, Nonlinear Recurrences

Gustavo Díaz-Jerez, piano