Guns N’ Roses – Appetite For Destruction (Super Deluxe Edition) (1987/2018) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Guns N’ Roses – Appetite For Destruction (Super Deluxe Edition) (1987/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 03:31:34 minutes | 8,24 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Geffen

Appetite for Destruction is the debut studio album by American hard rock band Guns N’ Roses. It was released on July 21, 1987, by Geffen Records to massive commercial success. It topped the Billboard 200 and became the best-selling debut album as well as the 11th best-selling album in the United States. With about 30 million copies sold worldwide, it is also one of the best-selling records of all time. Although critics were ambivalent toward the album when it was first released, Appetite for Destruction has since received retrospective acclaim and been viewed as one of the greatest albums of all time.

Following the group’s 1985 formation, Guns N’ Roses injected unbridled attitude into the burgeoning Los Angeles rock scene. They went on to captivate the entire world with the July 21, 1987 release of Appetite For Destruction, which remains the best-selling U.S. debut album ever, moving over 30 million copies globally. Appetite features such indelible tracks such as the No. 1 single “Sweet Child O’ Mine,” “Welcome To The Jungle,” “Nightrain,” and “Paradise City.”

The Appetite For Destruction: Super Deluxe Edition features four albums including the album newly remastered for the first time ever; B-sides N’ EPs newly remastered; the previously unreleased 1986 Sound City Session N’ More recordings; including bonus tracks.

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time – Rated 62/500!

Guns N’ Roses’ debut, Appetite for Destruction was a turning point for hard rock in the late ’80s — it was a dirty, dangerous, and mean record in a time when heavy metal meant nothing but a good time. On the surface, Guns N’ Roses may appear to celebrate the same things as their peers — namely, sex, liquor, drugs, and rock & roll — but there is a nasty edge to their songs, since Axl Rose doesn’t see much fun in the urban sprawl of L.A. and its parade of heavy metal thugs, cheap women, booze, and crime. The music is as nasty as the lyrics, wallowing in a bluesy, metallic hard rock borrowed from Aerosmith, AC/DC, and countless faceless hard rock bands of the early ’80s. It’s a primal, sleazy sound that adds grit to already grim tales. It also makes Rose’s misogyny, fear, and anger hard to dismiss as merely an artistic statement; this is music that sounds lived-in. And that’s exactly why Appetite for Destruction is such a powerful record — not only does Rose have fears, but he also is vulnerable, particularly on the power ballad “Sweet Child O’ Mine.” He also has a talent for conveying the fears and horrors of the decaying inner city, whether it’s on the charging “Welcome to the Jungle,” the heroin ode “Mr. Brownstone,” or “Paradise City,” which simply wants out. But as good as Rose’s lyrics and screeching vocals are, they wouldn’t be nearly as effective without the twin-guitar interplay of Slash and Izzy Stradlin, who spit out riffs and solos better than any band since the Rolling Stones, and that’s what makes Appetite for Destruction the best metal record of the late ’80s. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


CD 1 – Appetite For Destruction: Remastered
01. Welcome To The Jungle
02. It’s So Easy
03. Nightrain
04. Out Ta Get Me
05. Mr. Brownstone
06. Paradise City
07. My Michelle
08. Think About You
09. Sweet Child O’ Mine
10. You’re Crazy
11. Anything Goes
12. Rocket Queen

CD 2 – B-Sides N’ EPs: Remastered
01. Reckless Life
02. Nice Boys
03. Move To The City (Live)
04. Mama Kin
05. Shadow Of Your Love (Live)
06. You’re Crazy (Acoustic Version)
07. Patience
08. Used To Love Her
09. You’re Crazy
10. It’s So Easy (Live)
11. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door (Live)
12. Whole Lotta Rosie (Live)

CD 3 – 1986 Sound City Session: Previously Unreleased
01. Welcome To The Jungle (1986 Sound City Session)
02. Nightrain (1986 Sound City Session)
03. Out Ta Get Me (1986 Sound City Session)
04. Paradise City (1986 Sound City Session)
05. My Michelle (1986 Sound City Session)
06. Think About You (1986 Sound City Session)
07. You’re Crazy (1986 Sound City Session)
08. Anything Goes (1986 Sound City Session)
09. Rocket Queen (1986 Sound City Session)
10. Shadow Of Your Love (1986 Sound City Session)
11. Heartbreak Hotel (1986 Sound City Session)
12. Jumpin’ Jack Flash (1986 Sound City Session)

CD 4 – 1986 Sound City Session N’ More: Previously Unreleased
01. Shadow Of Your Love
02. Move To The City (1986 Sound City Session)
03. Ain’t Goin’ Down No More (Instrumental Version – 1986 Sound City Session)
04. The Plague (1986 Sound City Session)
05. Nice Boys (1986 Sound City Session)
06. Back Off Bitch (1986 Sound City Session)
07. Reckless Life (1986 Sound City Session)
08. Mama Kin (1986 Sound City Session)
09. New Work Tune (1986 Sound City Session)
10. November Rain (Piano Version – 1986 Sound City Session)
11. Move To The City (Acoustic Version – 1986 Sound City Session)
12. You’re Crazy (Acoustic Version – 1986 Sound City Session)
13. November Rain (Acoustic Version – 1986 Sound City Session)
14. Jumpin’ Jack Flash (Acoustic Version- 1986 Sound City Session)
15. Move To The City (1988 Acoustic Version)

W. Axl Rose, vocals, synthesizer, percussion
Slash, lead guitar, rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar, slide guitar, talkbox
Izzy Stradlin, rhythm guitar, lead guitar, backing vocals, percussion
Duff “Rose” McKagan, bass, backing vocals
Steven Adler, drums, percussion, backing vocals

Digitally remastered