Grateful Dead – American Beauty (1970/2012) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Grateful Dead – American Beauty (1970/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:31 minutes | 996 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Grateful Dead – Rhino

“American Beauty” is the timeless masterpiece by the Grateful Dead. Their sixth studio album is one of their strongest efforts to date. Following the success of Workingman’s Dead, the band continues with their effortless blend of folk rock. The work develops with intricate melodies and includes the standouts “Box of Rain,” “Friend of The Devil” and “Truckin’.” American Beauty is included on Rolling Stone’s “500 Greatest Albums of All Time” and is an undeniable classic.

A companion piece to the luminous Workingman’s Dead, American Beauty is an even stronger document of the Grateful Dead’s return to their musical roots. Sporting a more full-bodied and intricate sound than its predecessor thanks to the addition of subtle electric textures, the record is also more representative of the group as a collective unit, allowing for stunning contributions from Phil Lesh (the poignant opener, “Box of Rain”) and Bob Weir (“Sugar Magnolia”); at the top of his game as well is Jerry Garcia, who delivers the superb “Friend of the Devil,” “Candyman,” and “Ripple.” Climaxing with the perennial “Truckin’,” American Beauty remains the Dead’s studio masterpiece – never again would they be so musically focused or so emotionally direct.


01 – Box of Rain
02 – Friend of The Devil
03 – Sugar Magnolia
04 – Operator
05 – Candyman
06 – Ripple
07 – Brokendown Palace
08 – Till the Morning Comes
09 – Attics of My Life
10 – Truckin’