Gotham – Pass The Butter (1972/2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Gotham – Pass The Butter (1972/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 42:19 minutes | 1,73 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Motown

Pass the Butter was the only release from mid-1970s funk-rock band Gotham, comprised of all-stars John Gatchell, John Eckert and PeeWee Ellis. The album is one of the truest jazz-rock crossovers of its era with uplifting tracks such as Ease My Mind, Why Doesn’t the Sun Shine and Use it or Lose It.

01. Sittin On A Mountain
02. Ease My Mind
03. Why Doesnt The Sun Shine
04. Behind The Wall
05. Use It Or Lose It
06. Window Pane
07. Moon
08. They Made Me An Outlaw
09. Daddy Left Home
10. Talkin’ ‘Bout
11. Gettin High

Schuyler “Sky” I. Ford, vocals
Frank Vicari, saxophone
Pee Wee Ellis, saxophone
John Eckert, trumpet
John Gatchell, trumpet
Linc Chamberland, guitar
Chris Qualles, bass
Jimmy Strassburg, drums

Recorded 1972 at MoWest Studios, Los Angeles, California
Produced by Tom Wilson

Digitally remastered