Gotan Project – Club Secreto (2014) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Gotan Project – Club Secreto (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44.1 kHz | Time – 01:08:16 minutes | 805 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Source: Qobuz | Artwork: Front cover , Booklet | © ¡Ya Basta!

“CLUB SECRETO” reminds us that Gotan Project’s music grew out of dance music culture. Their first album went from being an underground favourite on the international tastemaker DJ circuit to a word of mouth, million selling hit album that heralded the revival of Tango on the world stage.

Like a kind of musical speakeasy, “CLUB SECRETO” offers plethora of exotic cocktails: Digital Cumbia de Buenos Aires (Lagartijeando), Baile Funk carioca (Sandrinho), Tropical Bass (Poirier), Tribal House (Michel Cleis), Deep Techno (Alex James), Soca from Berlin (Daniel Haaksman) Swing made in Paris (Nicolas Repac), Hip Hop from Tokyo (DJ Muro), etc … And finally ends with a “version” an acoustic remix made in Tucson Arizona by Calexico. Enjoy the ride!

01. Arrabal (Haaksman & Haaksman Hopper Remix) (05:38)
02. Peligro (Lagartijeando Remix) (04:19)
03. Epoca (DJ Muro Mix) (05:11)
04. La Gloria (Feat. Magnus Mefisto & 3 Fulanos) (04:26)
05. Rayuela (Daniel Haaksman Remix) (06:15)
06. Santa Maria (Del Buen Ayre) (Alex James Remix) (06:54)
07. La Cruz Del Sur (Interfearance Vocal Mix) (06:00)
08. Panamericana (Michel Cleis Remix) (09:08)
09. Mi Confesion (Sandrinho DJ’s Aumentaosom Remix) (03:07)
10. La Gloria (Poirier Remix) (03:47)
11. De Hombre A Hombre (Nicolas Repac Remix) (06:18)
12. La Del Ruso (Calexico Version) (07:16)

Philippe Cohen Solal (French) – electric guitar, bass, keyboards, whistle, dub FX
Christoph H. Muller (Swiss, former member of Touch El Arab) – bass, keyboards, tenori-on, vocoders, programming, dub FX
Eduardo Makaroff (Argentine) – acoustic and electric guitar
Cristina Vilallonga – vocals