Gordon Lightfoot – Sundown (1974/2015) [HDTracks 24bit/96kHz]

Gordon Lightfoot – Sundown (1974/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 36:35 minutes | 807 MB | Genre: Singer/Songwriter, Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

Sundown is Canadian singer-songwriter Gordon Lightfoot’s 10th studio album, originally released in 1974. The record made it to the number one spot in the US, his only record to make it to the top spot.

Lightfoot’s commercial peak came with this album, which topped the US charts, containing both the #1 title song and the Top 10 hit “Carefree Highway.” But songs like “Somewhere U.S.A.” and “High and Dry” are textured, catchy folk/rock on a par with the better known tunes.


01 – Somewhere U.S.A.
02 – High And Dry
03 – Seven Island Suite
04 – Circle Of Steel
05 – Is There Anyone Home
06 – The Watchman’s Gone
07 – Sundown
08 – Carefree Highway
09 – The List
10 – Too Late For Prayin’



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.