Goran Filipec – Liszt: Poems (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Goran Filipec – Liszt: Poems (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:10:00 minutes | 1,11 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Naxos

All of the pieces in this programme have a literary or artistic connection as the background to their creation. Heard here in their first version, the Consolations owe their title to a poem by Alphonse de Lamartine and include a melody that later became the first Hungarian Rhapsody. The meditative Sposalizio was inspired by a painting by Raphael, and the Ballade by Gottfried Bürger’s haunting ‘Lenore’. Victor Hugo’s Après une lecture de Dante is used powerfully by Liszt to express damnation and hope, and the first Mephisto Waltz derived from Lenau’s ‘Faust’ depicts a dance both sinister and amorous.


Consolations, S. 171a
1 No. 1, Andante con moto
2 No. 2, Un poco più mosso
3 No. 3, Lento, quasi recitativo
4 No. 4, Quasi adagio, cantabile con divozione
5 No. 5, Andantino
6 No. 6, Allegretto
7 Album Leaf, S. 171b (Première consolation)
8 Années de pèlerinage II, S. 161 “Italie”: No. 1, Sposalizio
9 Années de pèlerinage II, S. 161 “Italie”: No. 7, Après une lecture du Dante. Fantasia quasi sonata, S. 158b
10 Ballade No. 2 in B Minor, S. 170a
11 Mephisto Waltz No. 1, S. 514 “Der Tanz in der Dorfschenke”