Goran Bregovic – Three Letters From Sarajevo (Opus 1 / Deluxe Edition) (2017/2018) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Goran Bregovic – Three Letters From Sarajevo (Opus 1 / Deluxe Edition) (2017/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 42:05 minutes | 507 MB | Genre: World, Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal Music Division Mercury Records

Goran Bregović pays tribute here to the city where he was born. The three letters from the title are missives of love and peace coming from the three religious communities that have constructed Sarajevo’s history. They are symbolized by violin instrumental intermissions, the instrument on which the musician learnt music. Mirjana Neskovic’s classic violin for the Christian letter, Gershon Leizerson’s Klezmer violin for the Jewish letter and Zied Zouari’s Eastern violin for the Muslim letter offer punctuations to an overall frenzied program. Brass instruments forward, sustained pace, Goran Bregovic’s faithful Weddings and Funerals Orchestra live the high life. Aboard, some colorful guests—also coming from the three monotheistic cultures—make the show. The Spanish Bebe, the Israeli Asaf Avidan and Riff Cohen, the French of Algerian descent Rachid Taha and the Serbo-Croatian Sifet and Mehmed each sing in their respective mother tongues. All of them have very distinct characters, a certain taste for insolence, rock music and joie de vivre, all typical of the world of Bregović, who manages once again to freshen up his work while remaining faithful to its spirit.

01. Jalija
02. Christian Letter
03. Pero
04. Duj Duj
05. Baila Leila
06. Muslim Letter
07. SOS
08. Vino Tinto
09. Jewish Letter
10. Mazel Tov
11. Made In Bosnia
12. Stop The Cavalry (Bonus Track)