Goldfrapp – Silver Eye (Deluxe Edition) (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Goldfrapp – Silver Eye (Deluxe Edition) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:35:11 minutes | 1 GB | Genre: Electronic, Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Mute

Mute announces a special deluxe edition of Silver Eye, Goldfrapp’s acclaimed seventh album from 2017. If 2013’s Tales of Us, a set of noirish folk fables, roamed the same pastoral landscape as Felt Mountain and Seventh Tree, then Silver Eye (a reference to the moon) belongs to the pulsing, electronic lineage of Black Cherry and Supernature only deeper and darker. The common thread between these two modes, apart from the consistently exquisite arrangements and Alison Goldfrapp’s extraordinary voice, is a set of enduring preoccupations, which inform both the lyrics and the visual aesthetic. “Mysticism, ecstasy, ritual, contemplation, metamorphosis, the elemental,” says Goldfrapp, who took all of the photographs and creatively directed all artwork visuals. “I’ve realised that there are things I feel passionate about on a deep level and they’re in this record.” On Silver Eye, for the first time, Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory sought new collaborators as the songs were taking shape. They spent 10 days in Dallas with John Congleton, Grammy-winning producer of St. Vincent, John Grant and Wild Beasts. In London, they teamed up with electronic composer Bobby Krlic, aka The Haxan Cloak. Alison Goldfrapp describes Goldfrapp’s music-making as “a constant quest. I don’t think you ever feel like you’ve achieved everything, it’s impossible. You’re always searching, trying to attain some kind of utopia in what you do.” With Silver Eye, that search has taken them to yet another new place, one that’s full of mystery, menace and transcendent beauty. Goldfrapp’s quest continues. Featuring the original album plus remixes of such classic tracks as “Anymore” and “Systemagic” alongside two previously unreleased tracks (including a newly recorded version of “Ocean”), Silver Eye: Deluxe Edition will be released July 6, 2018 as a set and digitally via Mute.

01. Anymore
02. Systemagic
03. Tigerman
04. Become the One
05. Faux Suede Drifter
06. Zodiac Black
07. Beast That Never Was
08. Everything Is Never Enough
09. Moon in Your Mouth
10. Ocean
11. Ocean (feat. Dave Gahan)
12. Anymore (Will Gregory’s Don’t Stop Now Remix)
13. Everything Is Never Enough (Video Mix)
14. Anymore (Joe Goddard Remix)
15. Systemagic (Ralphi Rosario Lunar Eclipse Mix)
16. Anymore (Whatever/Whatever Remix by Justin Strauss & Bryan Mette)
17. Everything Is Never Enough (Chris Liebing Burn Slow Remix)
18. Anymore (Ralphi Rosario Tek Vocal Remix)