Golden Caves – Collision (2017) [Bandcamp FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Golden Caves – Collision (2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 44:43 minutes | 559 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Bandcamp | Front Cover | ©  FREIA Music

The first full length release of this young Dutch band is finally there. Collision is much anticipated both by press and their growing number of fans. The music of Golden Caves is best described as a Crossover between mainstream music and Atmospheric/Progressive Rock.

Golden Caves is a prime example of the new generation of progressive rock bands. All five members were students at the famous Dutch arts university Codarts (Rotterdam) when they met in 2013. Soon after, the band started composing their first songs.

In December 2013 they released their first EP, and soon after they played their first gigs in smaller venues in and around their home town Rotterdam. In the second half of 2014 they reached the finals of the Sena Grand Prix of Rotterdam where they were runners up. Later that year the band won Band Boost 2014 which secured them a spot on the Wantijpop 2015 festival playing in front of 20.000 people.

In April 2015 the band released their first single My Demons Hunt. After the release of the single and their gig at Wantijpop the band concentrated on graduating from Codarts. By the end of 2015 the band recorded their second single Bring Me to the Water together with producer Christiaan Bruin. It will be released early 2016 by FREIA Music on EP together with remastered versions of their earlier songs. 2016 will see them performing live as much as possible plus recording their first full length album early 2017.

Nature is the main theme of the band, a theme which is reflected in their music, artwork and live performance. The music of Golden Caves intertwines musical and theatrical elements from different sources and styles. This all results in a unique style, a blend of progressive and alternative elements.

01 – Child Of Mine
02 – Doctor’s Prescription
03 – Mother
04 – Bring Me To The Water
05 – Maze
06 – Paradox
07 – My Demons Hunt
08 – Keep Running
09 – When The Rain Falls Down

Romy Ouwerkerk – vocals
Alex Ouwehand – guitar
Elise Polman – keyboards
Tim Wensink – bass
Erik Stein – drums