Glass Hammer – Skallagrim – Into The Breach (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Glass Hammer – Skallagrim – Into The Breach (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 63:16 minutes | 753 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Sounds Resources

Glass Hammer return with ‘Skallagrim – Into The Breach’, Part Two of last year’s ‘Dreaming City’ which found lyricist, bassist and co-producer, Steve Babb, drawing inspiration from sword & sorcery novels of the seventies. Now the album has inspired an actual four-hundred page novel, “Skallagrim – In The Vales Of Pagarna”, which Babb plans to release in early 2022.

“Skallagrim is a thief who lost his memory and the girl he loves,” explains Babb. “He’s up against all sorts of wickedness to reclaim both, but finds an ally in a sentient, eldritch sword. Now his fate is bound to the sword as much as to the quest to find his love.”

Into The Breach finds our protagonist going to war, so the music absolutely has to reflect that.” Babb promises that fans will hear “a much heavier, angrier album than we’ve ever done before.”

Let’s cut to the chase, prepare to be blown away by this monster of an album! Brooding with an ancient, primeval power, this leviathan of a release sees the introduction of new vocalist Hannah Pryor who joins stalwarts Babb, Fred Schendel and Aaron Raulston, along with GH session guitarists Reese Boyd and Brian Brewer, for the band’s twenty-first studio album.

1. He’s Got A Girl (01:02)
2. Anthem To Andorath (04:37)
3. Sellsword (06:08)
4. Steel (07:26)
5. A Spell Upon His Mind (04:03)
6. Moon Pool (04:00)
7. The Dark (02:41)
8. The Ogre Of Archon (06:11)
9. Into The Breach (07:58)
10. The Forlorn Hope (07:57)
11. Hyperborea (09:42)
12. Bright Sword (01:33)