Gladys Knight & The Pips – Neither One Of Us (1973/2014) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Gladys Knight & The Pips – Neither One Of Us (1973/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 34:36 minutes | 1,28 GB | Genre: Funk, Soul, R&B, Disco
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal Music

Although they left Motown (actually Soul) shortly after they cut this album, Gladys Knight & the Pips were at their performing peak during the early ’70s. This magnificent title track featured stunning vocals by Knight and equally effective backing vocals from the Pips, and had several other outstanding songs on it. Why Motown never pushed them as much as they could have mystified many at the time, and while Knight and the Pips didn’t surpass their Motown material at other labels, they created enough outstanding songs to justify their decision to leave.

01. Neither One Of Us (Wants To Be The First To Say Goodbye)
02. It’s Gotta Be That Way
03. For Once In My Life
04. This Child Needs Its Father
05. Who Is She (And What Is She To You)
06. And This Is Love
07. Daddy Could Swear, I Declare
08. Can’t Give It Up No More
09. Don’t It Make You Feel Guilty