Giuseppina Bridelli – Appena chiudo gli occhi – Cantatas for Solo Voice with Violin (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Giuseppina Bridelli – Appena chiudo gli occhi – Cantatas for Solo Voice with Violin (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:16:43 minutes | 1,42 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Arcana

After the success of “Duel”, Giuseppina Bridelli presents a new solo project alongside the Quartetto Vanvitelli, in which she tackles the fascinating world of the Italian chamber cantata for voice, continuo and solo violin. Appena chiudo gli occhi (“As soon as I close my eyes”) is the title of a musical voyage across the vast ocean of cantatas composed by two giants of early eighteenth-century music, Alessandro Scarlatti and Antonio Caldara, interspersed with an instrumental premiere by Giuseppe Valentini. The careers of the two composers intersected in 1708 in Rome, the heart of musical production and patronage, and continued in two of the principal European capitals: Scarlatti in Naples and Caldara in Vienna. The unusual scoring of these cantatas displays intimacy of sound and variety of timbre, as well as great attention to the individual melodic lines, aspects that more rarely emerge in pieces composed for more substantial forces.


1. Giuseppina Bridelli – I. Recitativo. “Dove fuggo? A che penso?” (Presto)
2. Giuseppina Bridelli – II. Aria. “Se agitata dalle pene(Adagio)
3. Giuseppina Bridelli – III. Recitativo. ” Crudo Fileno ingrato”
4. Giuseppina Bridelli – IV. Aria. “La memoria d’un ingrato”
5. Giuseppina Bridelli – V. Recitativo. “A voi, balze romite”
6. Giuseppina Bridelli – VI. Aria. “Povera Clori” (Largo)
7. Giuseppina Bridelli – VII. Recitativo “Insegnatemi, o mostri”
8. Giuseppina Bridelli – VIII. Aria. “Nelle selve, tra le belve” (Adagio)
9. Giuseppina Bridelli – I. Recitativo. “Vicino a un rivoletto”
10. Giuseppina Bridelli – II. Aria. “Zeffiretto amorosetto” (Adagio – Andante – Allegro)
11. Giuseppina Bridelli – III. Recitativo. “Ma, o ciel, che insin le piante”
12. Giuseppina Bridelli – IV. Aria. ” Ahimé, sento il mio core” (Larghetto)
13. Quartetto Vanvitelli – I. Andante affettuoso
14. Quartetto Vanvitelli – II. Allegro
15. Quartetto Vanvitelli – III. Amoroso
16. Quartetto Vanvitelli – IV. Presto
17. Quartetto Vanvitelli – V. Allegro
18. Giuseppina Bridelli – I. Recitativo. “Innocente cor mio”
19. Giuseppina Bridelli – II. Aria. “Non fidarti e non scherzare” (Allegro)
20. Giuseppina Bridelli – III. Recitativo. ” La vaga luce di quei rai che miri”
21. Giuseppina Bridelli – IV. Aria. ” Temi d’amore”
22. Giuseppina Bridelli – I. Sinfonia (Andante – Adagio)
23. Giuseppina Bridelli – II. Recitativo. “Appena chiudo gli occhi”
24. Giuseppina Bridelli – III. Aria. “Dolce sonno”
25. Giuseppina Bridelli – IV. Recitativo. “Se dell’idolo mio”
26. Giuseppina Bridelli – V. Aria. “Amico sonno” (Allegro)