Giacomo Gates – Everything is Cool (2015) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Giacomo Gates – Everything is Cool (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 48:23 minutes | 510 MB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source: | Front Cover | Label: Savant Recordse

Giacomo Gates approaches jazz singing with a showman’s poise and an aficionado’s zeal. With his deep, cognac baritone and his vintage-hipster lexicon, his phrasing and his bearing, he upholds a distinctly masculine ideal of deceptively easy nonchalance. Gates is known as the modern day heir to Eddie Jefferson, the godfather of vocalese. Here he uses the style sparingly, but to great advantage, never showboating by using the challenging technique. Gates’ considerable chops are always at the service of the song. Backed by his go-to pianist, John di Martino and guitarist Tony Lombardozzi leading the rhythm section and Grant Stewart out in front on saxophone, Giacomo sings and swings his way through a dozen tunes – some familiar favorites, some rarely heard gems. He may be soft and subtle or he may be hip and humorous but one thing Giacomo Gates is not, is predictable.

1 Everything Is Cool 03:15
2 If I Were You, Baby, I’d Love Me 05:40
3 When Lovers They Lose 05:18
4 Social Call 04:16
5 Hazel’s Hips 03:16
6 Almost Blue 02:54
7 Take Five 04:33
8 Who Threw The Glue 03:40
9 Here Today Gone Tomorrow 05:11
10 Please Don’t Bug Me 03:25
11 All Alone 03:00
12 Well You Needn’t (It’s Over Now) 03:55

Giacomo Gates – vocals
Grant Stewart – saxophone
John di Martino – piano
Tony Lombardozzi – guitar
Ed Howard – bass
Willard Dyson – drums

Producers: Mark Ruffin and Giacomo Gates
Recording, mixing and editing engineer: Chris Sulit
Mastered by Kevin Blackler