Funki Porcini – Where the Sauce Is Deluxe (2022) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Funki Porcini – Where the Sauce Is Deluxe (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:08:41 minutes | 688 MB | Genre: Downtempo, Nu Jazz, Abstract Beats
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © The Uterus Goldmine

James Braddell is an English musician and film maker, who uses the stage name of Funki Porcini. “Funki Porcini” is a twist on “Funghi Porcini”, the Italian name of the mushroom Boletus edulis, commonly known as “penny bun”.

He spent ten years in Italy making music for film and television.[1] Thereafter, he returned to England. In 1994, he signed to independent record label Ninja Tune[1] and set up his own studio, The Uterus Goldmine.

For his fourth album, Fast Asleep, Braddell worked with Team Alcohol (a.k.a. Rupert Small) to produce visual interpretations of eight tracks, which are included on the album’s accompanying DVD.

He has also recorded as a member of 9 Lazy 9 (a.k.a. 8 Lazy Bastards), under the pseudonym Giacomo Braddellini; and released the EP “Float On” (1995), as a member of short-lived band Purr, along with DJ N4Eric (a.k.a. Toona) and Stuart Warren-Hill of Hexstatic. Recently[when?] he has been making films and animation and has worked on the scores to two films by Tony Grisoni; Syncing and The Pizza Miracle…

1. Funki Porcini – Off the Shoulder of Orion (05:23)
2. Funki Porcini – Steve McQueen Is Stuck in Traffic (03:06)
3. Funki Porcini – Swimming With Eels (07:06)
4. Funki Porcini – Pammera (06:01)
5. Funki Porcini – 100 Bars (04:10)
6. Funki Porcini – Tune on Turn in Drop Off (07:00)
7. Funki Porcini – Da Solo Alla Fine (07:33)
8. Funki Porcini – 317 Lasers Und Counting (08:02)
9. Funki Porcini – A Nice Dream While It Lasted (05:32)
10. Funki Porcini – The Road to Somewhere (05:44)
11. Funki Porcini – Take Me to It (08:58)