Fred Frith – All Is Always Now (Live) (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Fred Frith – All Is Always Now (Live) (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 03:18:38 minutes | 1,87 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Intakt Records

Between 2006and 2016, Fred Frith played 80 concerts at New York’s unique space for experimental music.

The Stone. A selection of his encounters with such powerful and creative personalities as Laurie Anderson, Pauline Oliveros, Sylvie Courvoisier, Evan Parker, Nate Wooley has been combined in this 3-album-set comprising 23 fascinating tracks. A decade-long adventure in improvisation.

The musician Theresa Wong writes: “I was struck by the musicality. What I mean by that is: there’s this presence of songs and song forms – the music can be harmonic and melodic, there’s noise, there’s rhythm, a joyfulness, an exploration, a sensuality of sounds, but always underlining that is a musicality that feels to me like songs.”

1. Another Ship Moves In (Live)
2. Identity Crisis (Live)
3. A Complicated Path (Live)
4. Strife and Soil (Live)
5. Limited Strike (Live)
6. Silver Lining (Live)
7. Slipping (Live)
8. World of Grief and Doubt (Live)
1. Concussion Suit (Live)
2. From the Backstretch (Live)
3. Shrug at Truth (Live)
4. Reasons to Dream (Live)
5. What Gets Left Behind (Live)
6. Like Animals (Live)
7. A Measure of Solace (Live)
1. Deter and Degrade (Live)
2. Of Finest Silver (Live)
3. Veils (Live)
4. Held Again (Live)
5. Flare (Live)
6. Hero of the Space Age (Live)
7. Devoted to a Failed Approach (Live)
8. Evidence (Live)

Fred Frith, guitar, bass, voice
Laurie Anderson, vocals, violin, keyboards
Amma Ateria, electronics, samples
Sylvie Courvoisier, piano
Nava Dunkelman, percussion
Shelley Hirsch, vocals
Jason Hoopes, bass
Annie Lewandowski, vocals
Jessica Lurie, flute, saxophone
Miya Masaoka, koto
Ikue Mori, drums, percussion, electronics
Else Olsen Storesund, piano
Evan Parker, tenor saxophone, sopran saxophone
Gyan Riley, guitar
Sudhu Tewari, sound treatment
Clara Weil, vocals
Theresa Wong, cello
Nate Wooley, trumpet

Recorded between 2006 and 2016 at the Stone, New York, USA. All material mixed and / or otherwise sonically enhanced at Jankowski Soundfabrik, Esslingen on February 27, 28 and March 1, 2018.