Francois Salque & Claire-Marie Le Guay – Schubert: Wanderer (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

François Salque & Claire-Marie Le Guay – Schubert: Wanderer (2018) 
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:03:56 minutes | 1,06 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Mirare

Is it the lure of the unknown or the need to run away from something that prompts the Romantic ‘Wanderer’ to roam the world without any precise aim? If ever he encounters happiness where he is, his solitary itinerary nevertheless retains an initiatory quality. The lieder of Franz Schubert, here transcribed for cello and piano, explore all the nuances of this inner quest, in which a journey both painful and comforting finally leads to tranquillity and a sort of transcendence.

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
01. Arpeggione Sonata, D. 821: I. Allegro moderato
02. Arpeggione Sonata, D. 821: II. Adagio
03. Arpeggione Sonata, D. 821: III. Allegretto
04. Ständchen, D. 957
05. Die schöne Müllerin, D. 795: XIX. Der Müller und der Bach
06. Litanei, D. 343
07. Klaglied, D. 23
08. Du bist die Ruh, D. 776
09. Lob der Tränen, D. 711
10. Die Schöne Müllerin, D. 795: VIII. Morgengruß
11. Wandrers Nachtlied, D. 224
12. Der Wanderer, D. 489
13. Nacht und Träume, D. 827
14. Ellens dritter Gesang, D. 839

Francois Salque, cello
Claire-Marie Le Guay, piano