Francois-Frederic Guy – En Pieces Music by Marc Monnet (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

François-Frédéric Guy – En Pièces Music by Marc Monnet (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:12:35 minutes | 1,06 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Odradek Records

Marc Monnet’s extraordinary musical life has been auspicious from the start: he studied with Kagel and Stockhausen in Cologne, gained attention at the Darmstadt summer school and was awarded a residency at the Villa Medici. The first book of En pièces (2007) is dedicated to François-Frédéric Guy, who premiered the entire collection at the Strasbourg Musica Festival in 2012. A long artistic companionship and a real friendship bind these two artists. François-Frédéric Guy has praised Monnet’s dazzling ability “to push piano techniques to their extreme”, as well as his “freedom of tone”, and his “Schumannian” inspiration in music of “whimsical, even fantastic, and unclassifiable character”.


01. En pièces, Premier livre: I. éclats
02. En pièces, Premier livre: II. glissades
03. En pièces, Premier livre: III. en devenir
04. En pièces, Premier livre: IV. comme si de rien n’était
05. En pièces, Premier livre: V. de la résonance
06. En pièces, Premier livre: VI. extrême
07. En pièces, Premier livre: VII. Où est-ce?
08. En pièces, Premier livre: VIII. rythme-éclats
09. En pièces, Premier livre: IX. l’autre voyage (étude sur les sonorités d’après Imaginary Travel)
10. En pièces, Premier livre: X. mouvement de l’âme
11. En pièces, Premier livre: XI. pour la mort d’amour
12. En pièces, Premier livre: XII. incompréhensible
13. En pièces, Deuxième livre: I. du mouvement, de la résonance, du silence
14. En pièces, Deuxième livre: II. jeux d’eau
15. En pièces, Deuxième livre: III. chant obscur
16. En pièces, Deuxième livre: IV. fulgurance
17. En pièces, Deuxième livre: V. berceuse
18. En pièces, Deuxième livre: VI. suspension
19. En pièces, Deuxième livre: VII. balancement onirique
20. En pièces, Deuxième livre: VIII. vertical et mouvant
21. Lettre à Albertine