Francois Bourassa – L’impact du silence (2021) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

François Bourassa – L’impact du silence (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 56:26 minutes | 880 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Effendi Records

Montreal’s François Bourassa has led a jazz quartet for some twenty-five years as well as performed and recorded albums for trio, string quartet and even symphony orchestra. However, this piano and composing master had never recorded a completely solo piano album until now. L’impact du Silence is a set of fresh originals absorbing the influence of both traditional and contemporary music forms.

A video for “Blues Masqué” is debuting above, nakedly revealing Bourassa’s flair for thoughtful composition, a piece which is set to a murky but complicated mood.

Composed during the solitude brought about by the current pandemic, “Blues Masqué” is through-composed, a bit of a divergence from a usual composing style that allows for improvisation. But looked at in another way, the structure gives Bourassa an outlet for indulging his appreciation for early 20th century classical composers.

And solo François Bourassa is, in turn, a fine way to indulge in the art of this celebrated Canadian pianist.


01. François Bourassa – Small Head
02. François Bourassa – Blues masqué
03. François Bourassa – Triadique
04. François Bourassa – Interlude Y
05. François Bourassa – Gaspard
06. François Bourassa – Inlertude X
07. François Bourassa – Remous, Pt. 1
08. François Bourassa – Interlude Z
09. François Bourassa – Andante
10. François Bourassa – Arch 65
11. François Bourassa – La buissonne
12. François Bourassa – KVQ
13. François Bourassa – Musique pour film
14. François Bourassa – Epilogue 1983