Forma Antiqva – My Choice (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Forma Antiqva – My Choice (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 52:11 minutes | 544 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Winter & Winter

Forma Antiqva, founded in 1998 by the brothers Aar’on, Daniel and Pablo Zapico in Asturias, is considered to be the most courageous baroque ensemble in Spain. With variable formations – from the trio of the Zapico brothers (Concerto Zapico) to the baroque orchestra with outstanding performers of the young generation – the Zapicos deal with repertoire of the 17th / 18th centuries and the present in an original and bold way: from Spanish dance music to great works of the late baroque, including legacy revivals by authors such as Vicente Baset.

01. Baset: Apertura a piu stromenti [Bas-7]: Allegro Assay, Amoroso, Tempo di prima
02. Sanz: Canarios
03. Rameau: Les Indes galantes: Air pour les Sauvages
04. Anonymous: Bayle del Gran Duque
05. Vivaldi: Le Quattro Stagioni: L’autunno, Allegro
06. Kapsperger: Passacaglia
07. Baset: Apertura a piu stromenti [Bas-2]: Minu’e
08. Steffani: Placidissime catene
09. Bach: Artaserse: Overture, Allegro di molte
10. Steffani: Aria duetto: `E la speme un falso bene, Recitativo duetto: Cos`i seguendo le fallaci Idee, Aria duetto: Mai non gode qiel cor
11. Murcia: Cumbees
12. Baset: Sinfonia a piu stromenti [Bas-3]: Adagio
13. Coll: X’acara
14. Vivaldi: Le Quattro Stagioni: L’inverno, Largo
15. Faur’e: Requiem, Op. 48: In Paradisum
16. Vivaldi: Le Quattro Stagioni: L’estate, Presto