Focusyear Band – Bosque (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Focusyear Band – Bosque (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 57:08 minutes | 1,06 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Neuklang

The Focusyear Band 21 is an international group of students with an exciting new project. These musicians include: Vocalist Tatjana Nova (from Dresden by way of Moscow); saxophonists Joshua Schofield (England) and Gianni Gagliardi (Spain); trumpeters/flugelhornists/valve trombonists Yakiv Tsvietinskyi (Ukraine) and Sebastián Greschuk (Argentina); pianist Lorenzo Vitolo (Italy); bassist Ethan Cohn (New York, by way of Montreal); and drummer Áron Tálas (Hungary). Ensemble members were selected from a large number of applications.

As heard in the music, the Focusyear Band 21 found its own sound, with an emphasis on improvisational risk-taking. After many intensive weeks with prominent instructors, the eight young musicians crafted a selection of original compositions created throughout the year. They are interactive, sonically aware and original, devoted to discovering – and advancing – the language of jazz.


1. Bonfire (5:03)
2. Little Light (7:25)
3. Crash Landing (7:18)
4. Bound to You (4:40)
5. Ladina Oswald (5:25)
6. Spes (5:59)
7. The Nordic Shuffle (6:03)
8. Mean Street (4:39)
9. Bosque (6:05)
10. Joy (4:35)