Flauguissimo Duo – A Salon Opera (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Flauguissimo Duo – A Salon Opera (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 50:56 minutes | 843 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Resonus Classics

Flute and guitar ensemble Flauguissimo Duo make their Resonus debut with this unique programme of works for flute and guitar, A Salon Opera. Taking its inspiration from the Viennese salon music from the first half of the nineteenth century, when the music of the concert hall and opera was routinely brought into a more domestic setting, the Duo takes us on a journey through the rich repertoire both composed and arranged for the flute and guitar.

01. Cantabile in D Major, MS 109, Op. 17
02. Die Winterreise, Op. 89, D. 911: Frühlingstraum (Arr. for Flute and Guitar)
03. An die Nachtigall, Op. 98, D. 497 (Arr. for Flute and Guitar)
04. Heidenröslein, Op. 3, D. 257 (Arr. for Flute and Guitar)
05. Notturno, Op. 38: I. Andante cantabile
06. Notturno, Op. 38: II. Rondo
07. Introduction and Variations on a Theme of Mozart, Op. 9
08. Orfeo ed Euridice, Wq. 30: Dance of the Blessed Spirits (Arr. for Flute and Guitar)
09. Tarantelle, Op. 13, No. 6
10. Grande Serenade, Op. 82: I. Theme & Variations
11. Grande Serenade, Op. 82: II. Menuetto & Trio
12. Grande Serenade, Op. 82: III. Marcia
13. Grande Serenade, Op. 82: IV. Allegro brillante

Yu-Wei Hu (flûte)
Johann Löfving (guitare)