Ferruccio Spinetti & Giovanni Ceccarelli – More Morricone (2020) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Ferruccio Spinetti & Giovanni Ceccarelli – More Morricone (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 51:24 minutes | 922 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Bonsaï Music

“More Morricone” is a tribute album recorded in September 2019. To measure oneself against the work of Morricone is a sacred experience, even more so when the main artists who sign this tribute, Ferruccio Spinetti and Giovanni Ceccarelli, are both Italian. The selection of the works on this album is therefore the fruit of a joint work of the Artists, the production but also of Massimo Cardinaletti, a great expert in film music and a close friend of Ennio Morricone.

“Hurry to Me” is not only the main title of the film “ Metto una sera a cena ”. It became also a big standard in the jazz and soul music notably with the version of Amii Stewart. The cover version of Ferruccio Spinetti and Giovanni Ceccarelli is highlighted par by the perfect singing of Chrystel Wautier.

“… a touching record of rare elegance where the themes, often heard in their orchestral form, are here stripped and sublimated. Jazz, classical music and song are intertwined for the best… A wonder!” (Les Chroniques de Hiko, France)


01. I figli morti (3:54)
02. Hurry to Me (3:26)
03. Atame (4:04)
04. Le clan des Siciliens (4:51)
05. Nuovo Cinema Paradiso (3:18)
06. The Braying Mule (3:03)
07. Un ami (3:46)
08. Indagine su un cittadino al di sopra di ogni sospetto (2:51)
09. Poverty (3:33)
10. Un uomo si è dimesso (4:59)
11. Metello (1:17)
12. My Heart and I (4:05)
13. Ricatto (3:03)
14. Tema d’amore (4:30)
15. I Figli Morti (Reprise) (0:48)

Ferruccio Spinetti, double bass, electric bass, acoustic guitar, bouzouki
Giovanni Ceccarelli, piano, Fendere Rhodes piano, Wurlitzer piano, toy piano, synthesizer, alto and soprano recorders, jew’s harp
Chrystel Wautier, vocals, whistle