Felicity Wilcox – Uncovered Ground (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Felicity Wilcox – Uncovered Ground (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:04:21 minutes | 623 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Move Records

This first-ever collection of concert works by Felicity Wilcox represents the cream of her recent chamber music compositions. They include a brand-new recording of her celebrated bass clarinet work composed for Jason Noble, ‘People of this Place,’ alongside works commissioned by Ensemble Offspring, Ironwood, and the Australia Ensemble, as well as a movement from Wilcox’s first string quartet, performed by Sydney Art Quartet. This eclectic and mercurial album marks the honing of a strong, contemporary voice in Australian art music, and is an important record of Wilcox’s emergent work. It is also a loving tribute to the musicians and ensembles who have championed her music and who contribute so much to Australia’s musical landscape.


1. Felicity Wilcox – People of this place
2. Felicity Wilcox – Uncovered Ground
3. Felicity Wilcox – Gouttes d’un Sang Etranger: Tambourin
4. Felicity Wilcox – Gouttes d’un Sang Etranger: Le Tourbillon-Electronic
5. Felicity Wilcox – Le Tourbillon
6. Felicity Wilcox – Vivre sa vie, Composer’s Cut
7. Felicity Wilcox – Gouttes d’un Sang Etranger: La Reveuse – Coda
8. Felicity Wilcox – SON-ombra, String Quartet No. 1
9. Felicity Wilcox – Gouttes d’un Sang Etranger: Fragments I-IV
10. Felicity Wilcox – Snow, II Falling