Fantastic Negrito – The Last Days of Oakland (2017) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Fantastic Negrito – The Last Days of Oakland (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 50:26 minutes | 930 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Cooking Vinyl

The Last Days of Oakland is the second album by American singer-songwriter Fantastic Negrito. Rayanne Pinna described the album as “an urgent, political record that grapples with the many changes Oakland has seen in recent years.” In 2017, it won a Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Blues Album.

Xavier Dphrepaulezz has a turbulent past. This applies in the personal area – street child, self-taught, major record contract, album flop, car accident, coma, birth of the son, new strength from the music – as in his environment. He packs all of this in his captivating music, which is located between the dark roots in the Mississippi Delta, the songwriting by Led Zeppelin, the Beatles and the Stones, the history of black music from gospel to soul. He was very happy that he was once referred to as the Al Green of punk rock, because that is quite accurate.


01. Intro – The Last Days of Oakland (0:35)
02. Working Poor (4:01)
03. About a Bird (3:40)
04. Scary Woman (3:10)
05. Interlude – What Would You Do? (1:20)
06. The Nigga Song (3:16)
07. In the Pines (Oakland) (4:19)
08. Hump Thru the Winter (3:54)
09. Lost in a Crowd (5:00)
10. Interlude 2 – El Chileno (0:41)
11. The Worst (3:52)
12. Rant Rushmore (5:01)
13. Nothing Without You (4:16)
14. Push Back (3:53)
15. The Shadows (3:35)