Fantasia – Christmas After Midnight (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Fantasia – Christmas After Midnight (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 39:14 minutes | 502 MB | Genre: Soul, Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Concord Records

Fantasia returns with the release of her first ever Christmas recording, Christmas At Midnight. Produced by Ron Fair (Christina Aguilera, Keyshia Cole).

The „Christmas After Midnight“ boasts 12 songs and was produced by Ron Fair (Christina Aguilera, The Black-Eyed Peas). The set features some of Fantasia’s favorite holiday songs including “This Christmas,” “Silent Night,” “Santa Claus Go Straight to the Ghetto,” “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” and “Baby, It’s Cold Outside,” featuring Cee-Lo Green.

“I’m so excited for my first Christmas album,” states Fantasia. “My Grandmother Addie Collins’ birthday was on Christmas Day. I will never forget how she would put up the prettiest Christmas trees and lights. But more importantly, I’ll never forget the impact she had on me and everyone else around her this time of year. She was a loving woman who helped all her grandchildren understand the true meaning of the holiday, its impact on our spirituality and character as well as the importance of recognizing the value of family and significant relationships. This album is dedicated to her. So as she would always say, ‘Keep giving the Gift of Giving!’”

Recorded live in Los Angeles’ iconic Capitol Studios and Nashville’s famed Blackbird Studios, Christmas After Midnight is an inspiring and merry blend of rock, soul, jazz, funk, and blues that will send holiday spirits soaring. Fantasia’s soulful and unique vocals breathe a fresh new take on these beloved classics.

“This album pays homage to my grandmother and is a gift from me to all of those who remember their grandparents or parents putting up Christmas trees and being a blessing into people’s lives,” adds Fantasia. “I’d also like to pay homage to the great singers like Billie Holiday, Ella Fitzgerald, Frank Sinatra and Ray Charles who stood strong in what they believed in – the music. I hope that it blesses you guys. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.”


1 This Christmas 03:23
2 Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto 03:21
3 The Snow Is Falling 02:55
4 Baby, It’s Cold Outside 02:54
5 The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) 02:57
6 Give Love On Christmas Day 04:05
7 Merry Christmas, Baby 02:35
8 Silent Night 03:51
9 Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas 03:19
10 What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve? 03:09
11 In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning 02:28
12 Hallelujah 04:23