Fanny Beriaux – Blow Up My World (2012) [HighResAudio FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Fanny Bériaux – Blow Up My World (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 55:40 minutes | 523 MB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital booklet | © Outhere

The most outstanding thing about Fanny Bériaux is her voice: sweet and sensual in the low notes, precise and powerful in the high notes, and always extremely expressive. With her debut album, Bériaux offers 15 original jazzy titles that travel across jazz, pop, and soul with apparent influences of Madeleine Peyroux, Erykah Badu, Fiona Apple, Melody Gardot, and Anita O Day.

“(…) very sensual and jazzy, like a real vamp (…) She chose musicians with class who combine pop and jazz with perfection. Blow Up My World is a jazz record of a kind you would expect from Dani Klein. Bériaux is at least as successful in the genre” (GTB – Brussel Deze Week)

As soon as the first notes arise, one is blown away, “Mmmm, doo-i-doo-do-i-a.” The voice, its tone, its pose, its quality and color, the sound quality, the way the guitar blends in. Here is a vocal jazz album which is bound to please. One is not disappointed after listening to the 15 pieces. Blow Up My World is brilliantly put together. And one can’t get enough. An unmistakable sign of quality.” (Jean-Claude Vantroyen, Le Soir)

01 – Albinoni’s Ghost
02 – Crowded Bar
03 – Blow Up My World
04 – Sixty Years Ago
05 – Scat Cat
06 – Behind Your Smile
07 – Chaotic
08 – Uluru
09 – Magic Radio
10 – Cezanne
11 – I’ll Rob a Bank
12 – Mannequin
13 – You Know Too Much
14 – In My Bed
15 – Unforgettable Thoughts

Produced by Jarek Frankowski and Fanny Bériaux.
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Jarek Frankowski at ACOUSTIC RECORDINGS Studio, Brussels 2007-2009.
Additional recording by Daniel Leon at IGLOO Studio, Brussels (Tracks 5, 6, 12, 13).
Additional vintage mix on ‘Sixty Years Ago’ by David Minjauw at studio DADA, Brussels.

Fanny Bériaux – vocals
Jarek Frankowski – guitar
Sam Gerstmans – bass
Matthieu Van – piano, Fender Rhodes
Jérôme Baudart – drums
Jean-Paul Estievenart – trumpet