Fabia Mantwill Orchestra – EM.PERIENCE (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Fabia Mantwill Orchestra – EM.PERIENCE (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 59:28 minutes | 692 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © XJAZZ Music

Berlin-based composer, saxophonist and vocalist Fabia Mantwill – who is also a nominee of the German Jazzprice 2021 – bridges several distinct musical worlds, from jazz to folk to classical music. Her music encompasses the beauty of our world in a way rarely captured by contemporary musicians. Organic. Creative. And powerful. She developed her signature jazz chamber orchestra – the Fabia Mantwill Orchestra – which is featured on her debut album EM.PERIENCE (2021) alongside world renowned soloists such as Kurt Rosenwinkel, Ben Wendel and Nils Landgren. EM.PERIENCE is a brilliant debut with a completely new collective-individual voice. Unswerving and uncompromising, pointing from many traditions into a new musical future.

As an arranger and composer, Fabia Mantwill has worked with Vince Mendoza, the Metropole Orkest, Becca Stevens and the Equilibrium Orchestra in Minsk, to name a few. She has performed at the Kennedy Center in Washington D. C., the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg, the Apollo Theatre in New York City, at renown festivals such as Jazz Baltica, and others and received an invitation to the prestigious Betty Carter’s Jazz Ahead Residency (2016) and the Banff International Workshop for Jazz & Creative Music (2017).


01. Fabia Mantwill Orchestra – Ophelia
02. Fabia Mantwill Orchestra – Pjujeck
03. Fabia Mantwill Orchestra – Sasa Ndio Sasa Opening
04. Fabia Mantwill Orchestra – Sasa Ndio Sasa
05. Fabia Mantwill Orchestra – Erwachen
06. Fabia Mantwill Orchestra – Kumbukumbu
07. Fabia Mantwill Orchestra – Trio.logy
08. Fabia Mantwill Orchestra – Mélodie de la rivière
09. Fabia Mantwill Orchestra – Festival at High Noon