Everclear – Sparkle And Fade (1995/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Everclear – Sparkle And Fade (1995/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 42:38 minutes | 976 MB | Genre: Alternative Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Capitol Records

Sparkle and Fade is the second album by Everclear, released in 1995. It was their first album to be released exclusively on Capitol Records; their previous effort, World of Noise, was re-released on Capitol after its introduction through the Portland, Oregon based label, Tim/Kerr Records. The album produced the singles “Heroin Girl,” “Santa Monica,” “Heartspark Dollarsign,” and “You Make Me Feel Like a Whore.” The album’s music follows themes like addiction and romance through a loosely defined narrative similar to Art Alexakis’ own troubled life when he was in his twenties.

Everclear’s major-label debut is a tough, melodic set of gnarled post-punk hard rock. An easy comparison is Nirvana, but Everclear’s music is closer to the country-rock leanings of Screaming Trees — underneath their loud, grungy guitars there is a distinct rootsiness lacking in most Seattle bands and that gives Sparkle and Fade its edge. – Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1. Everclear – Electra Made Me Blind
2. Everclear – Heroin Girl
3. Everclear – You Make Me Feel Like A Whore
4. Everclear – Santa Monica
5. Everclear – Summerland
6. Everclear – Strawberry
7. Everclear – Heartspark Dollarsign
8. Everclear – The Twistinside
9. Everclear – Her Brand New Skin
10. Everclear – Nehalem
11. Everclear – Queen Of The Air
12. Everclear – Pale Green Stars
13. Everclear – Chemical Smile
14. Everclear – My Sexual Life