Esperanto – Vegas (1981/2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Esperanto – Vegas (1981/2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 39:27 minutes | 809 MB | Genre: Fusion, Funk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Favorite Recordings

Venezuelan band Esperanto have been back in the spotlight as their self titled debut album got a much needed repress no so long ago. Now French gang Favorite turn their attention to the band’s second album, Vegas, which is a real grail for many collectors. It has been remastered for the occasion and comes on gatefold vinyl. The record was written after bandleader Jorge Aguilar made a trip to the world famous trip and was dazzled by the neon lights and vivid colours, all of which clearly influenced this record and its vibrant mix of jazz-funk, boogie and disco.

01. Esperanto – Tell Me This Is Love (05:10)
02. Esperanto – Kailua (05:39)
03. Esperanto – Love Crusader (04:13)
04. Esperanto – Wishful Thinkin’ (03:55)
05. Esperanto – Hollywood (04:44)
06. Esperanto – Kenny’s Place (05:49)
07. Esperanto – Elle Est Tres Ellegant (04:29)
08. Esperanto – Theme From Vegas (05:24)