Eric Legnini – Waxx Up (2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Eric Legnini – Waxx Up (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:00:45 minutes | 681 MB | Genre: Jazz, Funk
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Anteprima

New album from Belgian jazz pianist Eric Legnini. A collection of short, pop and soul-oriented tracks, moving between acoustic and electronic music, and between yesterday and today. Eric Legnini has been serving jazz for twenty-five years; under his own name or as a special guest, the theme master has nothing much to prove. This particular chapter is not necessarily over, only this time he has decided to honour the raw material which fuels his work, the black wax in which his music has always dug deep for inspiration, and which has gradually shaped his style.”Wax is my roots! Vinyl records, sampling, the seventies-all these are ingrained in my musical culture”, says this record junkie who never misses an occasion to dig through a crate of LPs.”This record contains all the kinds of music that nurtured me: from hip-hop to soul, from funk jazz to present-day r’n’b. I am not trying to hide the sources of my inspiration, I’m simply giving my own version of them.”

01. I Want You Back (feat. Michelle Willis)
02. Run with It (feat. Charles X)
03. Despair (feat. Yael Naim)
04. Riding the Wave (feat. Anaëlle Potdevin)
05. Black Samourai
06. Night Birds (feat. Mathieu Boogaerts)
07. The Parkway (feat. Michelle Willis)
08. The Wire (feat. Ibrahim Maalouf)
09. Maybe (feat. Michelle Willis)
10. Sick and Tired (feat. Michelle Willis)
11. Here Comes The Beat Man
12. The Sun Will Dance (feat. Hugh Coltman)
13. Living for Tomorrow (feat. Natalie Williams)
14. Lagos 75
15. Living for Tomorrow (Trio Version) (Bonus Track)