Eric Clapton – Slowhand (1977) [35th Anniversary Remaster ‘2012] {DAD to FLAC 24bit/96kHz}

Eric Clapton – Slowhand (1977/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 39:23 minutes | 800 MB
DAD to Hi-Res FLAC – Source: 35th Anniversary Remaster | No Art

After the guest-star-drenched No Reason to Cry failed to make much of an impact commercially, Eric Clapton returned to using his own band for Slowhand. The difference is substantial — where No Reason to Cry struggled hard to find the right tone, Slowhand opens with the relaxed, bluesy shuffle of J.J. Cale’s “Cocaine” and sustains it throughout the course of the album. Alternating between straight blues (“Mean Old Frisco”), country (“Lay Down Sally”), mainstream rock (“Cocaine,” “The Core”), and pop (“Wonderful Tonight”), Slowhand doesn’t sound schizophrenic because of the band’s grasp of the material. This is laid-back virtuosity — although Clapton and his band are never flashy, their playing is masterful and assured. That assurance and the album’s eclectic material make Slowhand rank with 461 Ocean Boulevard as Eric Clapton’s best albums.

01 – Cocaine
02 – Wonderful Tonight
03 – Laydown Sally
04 – Next Time You See Her
05 – We’re All The Way
06 – The Core
07 – May You Never
08 – Mean Old Frisco
09 – Peaches And Diesel

Source: Disc 2 from the 35th Anniversary Box
Extract Tool: DVD Audio Extractor.
All files were fully tagged.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.