Eric Clapton – Back Home (2005/2011) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Eric Clapton – Back Home (2005/2011)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 1:00:13 minutes | 778 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source:HDTracks  | @ Reprise

With Back Home, three-time Rock and Roll Hall of Famer and 16-time Grammy winner Clapton finds his way home with another modern classic. The record is comprised mostly of Clapton originals and features contributions by Steve Winwood, Billy Preston, Steve Gadd, John Mayer, and others. Back Home also features a couple of stellar covers, including George Harrison’s “Love Comes to Everyone” and “I’m Going Left,” by Stevie Wonder and Syreeta Wright.

Winner of 2006 Grammy® Award for Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical

Eric Clapton claimed in the press release for Back Home, his 14th album of original material, that “One of the earliest statements I made about myself was back in the late ’80s, with Journeyman. This album completes that cycle in terms of talking about my whole journey as an itinerant musician and where I find myself now, starting a new family. That’s why I chose the title. It’s about coming home and staying home.” With that in mind, it becomes clearer that the studio albums Clapton released during the ’90s did indeed follow some sort of thematic logic. 1989’s Journeyman did find Clapton regrouping after a muddled ’80s, returning to the bluesy arena rock and smooth pop that had been his signature sound as a solo artist. He followed that with 1994’s From the Cradle, where he explicitly returned to the roots of his music by recording an album of blues standards. Four years later, he released Pilgrim, a slick album that had Clapton strengthening his collaboration with producer/co-writer Simon Climie (who first worked with EC on his electronica side project T.D.F.). If Pilgrim touched on father issues, 2001’s Reptile loosely returned Clapton to his childhood (complete with a smiling boyhood shot of him on the cover) and found the guitarist struggling with a seemingly diverse selection of material, ranking from ’50s R&B to James Taylor. After a brief blues detour on 2004’s Me and Mr. Johnson, Clapton returns to the sound and feel of Reptile for Back Home, but he doesn’t seem to be as tentative or forced as he did there. Instead, he eases comfortably into the domesticity that isn’t just the concept for the album, it’s reason for being.

01 – So Tired
02 – Say What You Will
03 – I’m Going Left
04 – Love Don’t Love Nobody
05 – Revolution
06 – Love Comes To Everyone
07 – Lost And Found
08 – Piece Of My Heart
09 – One Day
10 – One Track Mind
11 – Run Home To Me
12 – Back Home