Eric Alexander Trio – Just One Of Those Things (2016) [Japan] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

Eric Alexander Trio – Just One Of Those Things (2016) [Japan]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 55:54 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,26 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,22 GB
Genre: Jazz

Eric Alexander has had many opportunities to record as a leader for several different labels, though producer Tetsuo Hara, owner of the Japanese label Venus, has become a huge fan, recording him almost any time he travels to New York City. This is another superb outing by Eric Alexander on a freewheeling trio to compile a nine-track full of jazz’s favorite staples from John Coltrane, Cole Porter and many more! There’s a new sort of edge in Eric’s horn, sided with the sublime work of Dezron Douglas on bass and Neal Smith on drums, which he displays throughout the set with a new great sense of spirituality. Well recommended!

01. You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To
02. Just One Of Those Things
03. Wise One
04. Beautiful Love
05. You Say You Care
06. We’ve Only Just Begun
07. Stardust
08. Russian Lullaby
09. Bessie’s Blues

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Chris Sulit.
Recorded on September 27, 2016 at Trading 8’s Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-188.

Eric Alexander – tenor sax
Dezron Douglas – bass
Neal Smith – drums



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz